Kasha’s Blog is now officially closed….she went to Rainbow Bridge on 12/16/13…

Hello Everyone,

I don’t know if anyone at all out there in dog blog land remembers me and Kasha the Dainty Dane but thought I should post to officially close her blog.  I know I haven’t posted in quite a while there pretty much wasn’t anything all that exciting to post when you have an ill dog.  Ms. Kasha was put to sleep on 12/16/13 only a few weeks away from her 12th Birthday.  For those of you that know our great danes, she had a very long wonderful life.  We miss her dearly.  Ms. Kasha was diagnosed with degenerative myelopathy (a disease that affects german shepherds quite a bit).  Great Danes don’t usually live that long to get it.  Basically her rear end was no longer communicating with her brain and she became incontinent (which we managed for well over a year),  her paws would flip over, she would fall down, have trouble getting up, etc.  She finally got to the point where her back legs were totally lame and couldn’t stand up at all so the decision had to be made.  Run free sweet Kasha!  You were the best dog ever!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Kasha’s Blog is now officially closed….she went to Rainbow Bridge on 12/16/13…

  1. Hello there. Just read your comment on my blog, and I’m so so sorry to hear about Kasha going to the Rainbow Bridge. I feel very sad and of course, I do remenber you very well and still have this pic of Kasha you sent me for the French Contest. Sending you big hugs and will be thinking about Kasha tonight. Lots of love, Lincoln and Laura. (ps: I do have a facebook page for Lincoln : it’s “Lincoln the Great Dane”, you should easely find it!)

  2. koko

    We are so sorry for your loss. Kasha had a good life with your family and that’s what matters. You took care of her till the very end. We lost Hero in September last year, and we truly understand how that feel. I’m sure Hero was at the rainbow bridge to meet Kasha. Run free, our beloved.

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss. Happy days to Kasha in rainbow bridge! And all good to you this year!

    -Lilli-

Leave a Reply

