Hello 2012…..I’m still here!!

Hello all my furiends, I’m sorry I haven’t been out here blogging in so many months but mom said she is going to try to be better in 2012 so we will see.  I know everyone has been busy with life and I have to catch up on my reading of everyone’s blogs.  As for us, I’m doing ok, getting older and giving mom and dad some scares with my legs every once in a while but otherwise still hanging in there.  I turned 10 years old earlier this month (no party or anything…mom is really getting lazy).  But I do have some pictures to share with all of you from this past Christmas and a video so you can see yes I’m still around.    I do sleep alot these days but I do still love to go on my walkies and play with my toys (yes, I am 10 and play with toys!) but I definitely only play with them for short periods of time.  

So here are some pictures to get me started with blogging in 2012. 

Is that a present for me?

 

When mom tells me to hold the bag in my mouth, I do as I am told...BOL

For Christmas this year I received this super large stuffed teddy bear from my grandma, check out the pictures and the video of me below…

Is this for me?

 
 

Sitting pretty with my present from Grandma!

 

What's this bear doin on my back??

 

One more picture of me and my new stuffie! I really am happy, don't be confused by the look on my face!

 
Here is the short video when mom let me have the bear.
 
 
My Grandma likes to crochet so she also made me a little red and white afghan for Christmas so now I can stay warm in the winter months.   Actually I sleep covered up all year round, you know I’m a “dainty dane” and I like to stay warm and cozy all year round.   Thanks Grandma for making it for me.

What are you looking at?

 
 

I'm so sleepy...

 
 
That’s all for now my furiends, thanks for visiting me and I’m going to start to visit your blogs more often as well.   Hope you all Have a GREAT (Dane) NEW YEAR!
 
AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Hello 2012…..I’m still here!!

  1. Happy New Year! That’s a great big stuffed bear! I have a giant sock monkey and Darwin was scared of it! heheh

    Here’s a post about the llamas we met: http://evolutionofdarwin.blogspot.com/2011/06/03june2011-serene.html

  2. Patricia

    Glad that you are happy with your bear….I was barking and barking at
    it when my mom, your grandma, brought it home. Sure is BIG….
    and you look so cuddly in the blanket she made for you.
    Lucky – Arf – Arf.

  3. Happy New Year Kasha! Mom’s heart always swells when she hears of Great Danes who make it to 10 and are still doing fabulous. She has made me promise to live to be the oldest Great Dane ever!!

    That stuffie looked awesome! I liked how you creeped up on it and then ATTACKED! BOL!

    Hope to hear more about your adventures in 2012.

    wags, wiggles & slobbers
    Murphydog

  4. Hi,
    You have a very good “stay” as you waited for your bear. Then shake, shake, shake the play is on. You are so cute. The holding the bag trick is really good too.

    Hope you have a wonderful New Year.

    Emma

  5. Happy Birthday Kasha! We hope you had a relaxing day 🙂

    You have the most beautiful eyes, it looks like you have the most stunning eye make up on 🙂

    Gosh you got some cool things for Christmas, a blanket and a bear 🙂 We have giant lion and tiger stuffies, but we are only allowed to play with them supervised. Apparently we de-stuff them and ruin them if we are left alone *Hee Hee*

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  6. Digby

    Happy Birthday Kasha!
    You know you truly don’t look a day over two!
    What a lovely bear you got, Delta is very envious 🙂

    your pals,
    Digby and Delta

  7. Yay! It’s so nice to hear from you for a long time.
    What a beautiful teddy bear you got!
    And you’re 10! I would have never guessed! That’s really admiring age!

    I wish you a very happy year of 2012!

    -Lilli-

  8. Luna

    Happy New Year Kasha!

  9. Hiya Kasha! Happy New Year to you and your hoomans!
    I must say – you look great! Not a day older than 5 years. 🙂
    The blanket your grandma made you looks absolutely pawsome. Well, and it suit you very, very well.
    Slobbers from DownUnder
    Teal’c

  10. Hi Kasha! I gave you an award! Come over gorgeous and check it out!
    Slobbers Master T.

  11. The blanket is AWESOME !! (and the bear too !!)
    You look so great !

    Love,
    Lincoln

  12. BARK! Happy New Year old girl. I can only say that because I am older… BOL Grammies always give the BEST gifts dont they? What kind of leggie problems do you have? I have aaahhs-rite-is. Some days are worse than others and I walk sideways or cant stand for very long. But if you will play with me and my toy, I am like a pup too. And I still like my walkies, they are just not as long. Mommy just keeps altering my amount of chemical treats and it helps. Blankies work great at keeping us old girls nice and comfy during our rest times. Stay young— BARK! Sasha the Princess

Leave a Reply

