Honey’s Dancing with the Doggie Stars Entry…

Hello my furiends,

Yes it’s here!!  The video you’ve been waiting for….my entry into Honey’s Dancing with the Doggie’s Dance Competition.    Oh mom and I had so much fun doing this video…I think if I would have been a younger pup I would have loved to have gone to professional doggie dance school and learned the proper way to dance but as you will see I still had fun.  After my presentation I slept for days….you know I’m an old girl and need my rest. 

Anyway I’d like to thank Honey the Great Dane and Hsin-Yi for organizing this contest and want to give her some High Fives for all the work she has done compiling all the entries…that was alot of work mom says cause it was alot for just our one video. 

Now I’m going to go and check out all the wonderful videos and give my viewer’s choice vote to one of them.  Enjoy my first ever dance routine everyone.

AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Honey’s Dancing with the Doggie Stars Entry…

  1. Wow! That was a pawsome dance routine with momma, Kasha… you’re such a good dancer. All the best in the competition… and I’ll be rooting for you 😉

    Licks, hero

  2. I think you Mom is wrong Kasha you is a Pawsomely fantastic dancer and your Mom ain’t bad herselfs!

    I am going to vote for you right now!

    woos, Tessa

  3. Thank you for the kind words earlier this week. We really appreciate our blogging friends.

    And what a great entry. We have enjoyed seeing so many dancing dogs.

  4. Hi Kasha!
    How funny, I just trying to get round my fellow entrants too. Me and Mum loved your routine and agree about you being a very dainty dane, you looked lovely and girly! Thank you for coming by my blog and leaving a lovely comment.
    ~lickies, Ludo

  5. Carol from Down Under

    Hi Kasha, what a fabulous entry. You danced beautifully big girl. Good luck with the competition. No worries, love Carol.

  6. Oh Kasha I loved your routine!

    woof – Tucker

  7. Your routine was great! So many good routines to choose from!
    Good luck in the competition!

  8. Hi Kasha, nice meeting you at Honey’s DWTDS and thanks for visiting our blog. We all did our best and had fun, that’s all it matters and we are already winners!

  9. Diane Taylor

    Hi Kasha – I loved your routine for Honey’s big doggie dancing contest – nicely done!!!!! My human Diane had so much fun watching all the videos – she thinks you are ALL winners. Thanks for taking the time to do one (notice my human is too lazy to train me to dance so I didn’t compete). I am a 2 year old chocolate lab and live in Maryland (Baltimore). Very nice to meet you :):)

    Your new friend,

    Indy Bones Taylor

  10. Kasha,
    you did a great video!
    I am so happy to see you in action! You are full of energy!
    My human is so happy to see you are in such a great shape!
    She is also very happy to “meet” your human!
    Take care,
    Ciao Lucille & Nicoletta

  11. Hi Kasha,

    Just realized I only left a comment on my blog to one of your comments and I never left a comment here on your blog for you. I’m new to this whole blog thing so please forgive me.

    Just wanted to let you know we voted for you. We loved your routine.

  12. BARK!! Wow… that is so impressive for an old girl. Mommy better not get any idea’s about that dancin thing. It is enough that her and daddy bounce around looking silly. You do it very well. BARK! Sasha the Princess!

  13. Hi gorgeous! I think you are doing pretty well there!!!! 🙂 Keep the moves up. Slobbers and woof from Sydney – Teal’c

  14. Fluffernutter

    Simply adorable!

  15. Dear Kasha (and Mom)
    I notice that you’ve not blogged in a while. I hope you are okay and that you haven’t given up on blogging. We love you and would hate to lose a special cyber-friend. Hope everything is okay…
    Sending lotsaluv
    MAXMOM IN SOUTH AFRICA

  16. Oohh; I loved your dance. So graceful!
    Mommy just found you on Honey’s site, and she thought she just had to say hello. See, I am a baby black Dane, and Mommy thinks I will be small for a Dane. So when she saw “Dainty Great Dane” she said, “That sounds like my Jasmine.”
    We look forward to getting to know you, and following your adventures! Puppy Love from your new friends,
    Jasmine the baby Dane &
    Winstin the senior Sheltie

  17. oohhh, I loved your dance! So graceful!
    Mommy first saw your entry on Honey’s site, and said with a name like “Kasha the Dainty Great Dane” we must say hello. I’m still just a baby, but Mommy thinks I will be small for a Dane. Maybe once I’m finished learning all my boring ole’ manners, I can learn to dance as well as you and your friends!
    We look forward to hearing more about your adventures!
    Puppy Love from your new friends,
    Jasmine the baby Dane &
    Winstin the Senior Sheltie

    • Hello Jasmine & Winstin,

      I know I’m a very bad blogger…well it’s not me it’s my mom, you know she just gets lazy but says she is going to try to get better with my dog blog in 2012. So I am just dropping by to say hello. You are such a cutie Jasmine and boy are you growing fast. My mom doesn’t have an pictures of me when I was a baby cuz I was a rescue. Mom and dad got me when I was five years old and earlier this month I just turned 10 years old so I am very much your senior. Check my blog soon as we will begin posting again. I can’t wait to hear all about your adventures as well.

      AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  18. Hi there Kasha & Denise.

    I just finnished reading your older posts and I am now definately starting to follow your updates. Hopefully we hear from you soon 🙂 You did very well in the Honey’s dancing competition. It was such fun watch all the participants as well you 🙂

    Kasha is such a beautiful dane! I’ve always loved danes, my sister used to have two wonderful danes (Honey and Kessu :)) they were my best friends and then I decided I will have a dane someday too. But that’s going to take a while, we made compromise with my partner (who loves Huskies the most) we would have a Welsh Corgi to be our first dog (we fell in love with the breed two years ago). We are not having the Corgi yet but as soon as we get our baby Corgi I start to write about him/her in my blog. Now if you visit my blog you can see there is quite a lot different things I write about right now 🙂

    Have a wonderful days!

    -Lilli-

    • Hello Lilli,

      Please let me apologize for not responding to your comment on my dog blog. I am so sorry. I haven’t been blogging in quite a few months and figured I would try to get back to Kasha’s blog in 2012. It’s a pleasure to meet you and you are my first “Finland” correspondent. I’ve never been there but I’m sure it is just lovely.

      Thanks for your nice words about Ms. Kasha. She’s our first full great dane and we just love her to death. Our prior dog (who has since passed on) was a Great Dane/Akita Mix so we love the big dogs. I hope you someday get to have a great dane of your own. I grew up with dogs but once you get a dane you realize they truly are different and very special animals. I do some volunteer work at a local animal shelter near my home and they seem to get quite a few Huskies in (not sure why). I think Corgi’s are adorable and I can’t wait for you to get yours and start blogging about him or her.

      I’m going to try to keep in touch in 2012.

      Thanks and take care,

      Denise & Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  19. Hallo Kasha!
    Thank you for the nice comment you left on my last blog 🙂
    It was really nice meeting Honey’s Humans, they really are nice people!
    And what about you? How are you?
    Hope everything is fine with you!
    Take care!
    Ciao Lucille

    • Hello Lucille,

      Sorry I haven’t been around to visit my blog furiends but mom has just been lazy. She’s going to try to be better in 2012. I’ve been doing ok, some leg scares for me but things to be ok now. You know I just turned 10 years old this month so I’m starting to slow down quite a bit. I have my little bursts of energy then I sleep and sleep and sleep. It’s tough getting old. Hope all is well with you and your family.

      AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  20. Hi Kasha !

    I’m just coming here to say hello. How are you ? I bet your humans are very busy with work.
    We have been very busy too and did not come very often on the internet.

    Sending love,
    Lincoln the Great Dane

    • Bonjour Lincoln and family,

      I am so sorry for not blogging, mom has just lost interest there for a while, work is busy and you know life just gets in the way. I’m doing ok for a gal my age. I just turned 10 years old which you know is quite old for a dane. I’ve had a few issues and scared mom and dad a few times with my stilt legs but so far so good. They do keep an eye out on me. I’m going to try to get her to start posting and visiting everyone again. I do miss my dog blog furiends. I hope all is well with you guys.

      AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  21. Hi Kasha!

    I just granted you The Liebster Blog Award.

    Go to my blog and checkout my post about it so you can bring the award logo to your blog: http://milkathedane.wordpress.com/2011/12/26/got-a-liebster-blog-award/

    Kisses and slobbers!
    Milka

    • Hi Milka,

      Thank you very mch for the Liebster Blog Award. I’ve been a bad blogger and haven’t been out there in months but I’m trying to get back with it. Thanks for awarding this to us, we appreciate it and I hope to visit your blog soon.

      Denise & Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

Leave a Reply

