Merry Christmas & Happy Howlidays!

Hello everyone,

I just want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy Howlidays before it starts getting really busy around our house and mom doesn’t have time to post.   Mom is attaching my Christmas photo for 2010.  For those of you that have a Bass Pro Shop that’s where this photo was taken.   It’s actually the same Santa as the previous year and guess what??? I’m still terrified of Santa.   Mom doesn’t know why…we probably took about 10 photos and this one turned out the best.   Enjoy my photo.   

AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

Don't come any closer BIG GUY!!

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Merry Christmas & Happy Howlidays!

  1. What a great photo, Kasha! You still look dainty & elegant – even when you’re feeling “scared”! 😛

    I haven’t actually ever met a “Santa” in real life but I’m hearing from all my blog friends about how scary they are – I think I’d be terrified if I met one now! 😆

    SLobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  2. CUTE! You may be scared but you still look great! Santa looks like he’s having a good time too!

  3. We met a Santa on the sidewalk in town the other day and he was pretty cool. But we did not have to pose with him.

    Have a terrific Christmas.

    P.S. – We answered your question on Tuesday’s blog. Look for it.

  4. Oh what a beautiful photo – i wouldn’t have gotten that close.

    woof – Tucker

  5. Happy holidays to you. I see you kept a safe distance from that scary Santa dude.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  6. Hey there Kasha…
    What a great photo…(and a great effort!). I wish I could have my photo taken with Santa, but our shopping centres don’t allow doggies…oh dear, I don’t think I’ll ever see him!…TOBY IN SOUTH AFRICA
    From “Maxmom”: Wishing you all a truly wonderful and happy Christmas. Thank you for being such great blogging buddies. We love you!
    MAXMOM IN SOUTH AFRICA

  7. You look adorable! Don’t fear Santa, he is nice. My mommy said that he is a jolly human that fills up my stocking with treats! Wished we had one nearby to visit.
    Woof!
    Branson

  8. Dear Kasha,

    Thanks for the well wishes and hope you’re having a wonderful Christmas with your family!… I’m glad you get to meet Santa this year, he seems to be a nice guy … ohhh, my wounds are healing up now under medication though 🙂

    Licks, hero

  9. Hey Kasha! Thanks for asking about me. No, seizures aren’t particularly common for mastiffs, but they are actually somewhat common in dogs in general. When I went to the emergency room after my first one, the vet there said my regular vet would have seen plenty of seizure dogs in her practice and would know how to treat me. As of now, that means a lot of watching and waiting.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  10. Hey there Kasha…me again.
    Okay, so you’ve not been blogging for a while, I see :)…A whole 9 days!
    Wishing you a wonderful festive season (again) and letting you know that we are thinking of you.
    Tons of love
    MAXMOM IN SA

  11. Happy New Year’s Kasha!

  12. We look forward to another wonderful year with you!

    Happy New Year!!!

    woo woos, Tessa

  13. Hi Kasha,
    sorry I had missed this picture of you, I really like it!
    How could you stay so near I wonder… Never have been so close to a Santa… I would start barking I am sure….
    HAPPY NEW YEAR KASHA!!!
    (pass my wishes to your humans also)
    Ciao
    Lucille

  14. Hi! We think we would be scared of Santa Claus too. We didn’t meet him, but we have a friend named Bermuda who is a chihuahua, and she saw Santa Claus at Petsmart, and guess what? She tried to bite his ankle!

  15. I hope you had a great christmas and New Year guys! Looking forward to seeing what the new year brings us all. Love the christmas pic of Kasha 🙂

Leave a Reply

