Are You A Reliable Doggie? Here are my videos in response to Honey’s post of 7/10/10.

Hi Everyone,

Sorry Mom has been lazy in her posts….I know I know I keep reminding her but once she gets home from her work job she just wants nothing to do with the pooter.   But that does not mean she’s not reading your blogs.  She is also still taking pictures and videos of me as well.  So here are some videos in response to my furiend Honey the Great Dane’s post of July 10, 2010…I know it’s a late response to her post. 

Anyway this post was about a seminar that Hsin-Yi and Honey attended with Dr. Ian Dunbar and he suggested you try these tests to see how reliable of a doggie you are.  So my mom wanted to give it a try.  So below are those results…quite amusing if I do say so myself (especially one of them).  I am by no means as well trained as my furiend Honey but she is an inspiration to me and I have learned so much from her so here are my latest videos.

This first video is supposed to be of my mom lying down on the floor and then giving me some commands…as you see I failed this one….Ha Roo!

This next video is with my hooman standing with her back to me…I think I did much better with this one what do you think?  As you can see I’m almost in the heel position on the first sit.

Now on this last video my hooman decided to try the lying on the floor thing again and tell me to sit…watch carefully and see what happens…it’s too funny!  Notice my tail wagging…I think my hooman thinks I’m a bit crackers!!  Ha Roo!

AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Are You A Reliable Doggie? Here are my videos in response to Honey’s post of 7/10/10.

  1. The last video was hilarious. Typical goofy Dane behavior! Love it.
    I don’t know if I want to try this with Savage. I have a feeling the results wouldn’t be too impressive!

  2. Mango

    Kasha! You are just so darn cute! I think that was much more fun than some dumb sit.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. I love this! I’ve been thinking about trying it with Dar, but I don’t think she’d do very well.
    Kasha, you are pretty impressive! The first video was so cute! And the second one was right on! The third video was funny!

  4. Oh Kasha you are just too funny! I sure would like to stand next to you when you are laying down, I am about the size of your ear! BOL

    I sure am glad that your back ’cause I have really missed you!

    woo woos, Tessa

  5. Oh Kasha! I just LOVED your videos!! Thank you so much for taking up the challenge – I thought you did so well when your human had her back turned. You go Down much faster than me – I make a big fuss and act like the floor is made of hot coals whenever I have to do a Down – even though I can lie down really quickly when I want to! 😉 You were just adorable in the last video and I’m very impressed that you can still roll onto your back. I haven’t done that at all since I got older!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  6. Hi Kasha!
    Truly liked your videos!
    The last one is really unique!!!
    I loved it!
    And Honey is correct, it is amazing how quickly you do your exercises… I am slower… or at least it depends on the reward… 😉
    Ciao Lucille

  7. BARK! You are a very active flexable girl for being an old lady. I think you are lying about your age… BOL! Now mommy has an idea to try this too. I have gotten lazy with commands. Can just sit, shake and sometimes lay down, only if tempted with a goodie. BARK! I have missed you.
    Sasha the Princess

  8. Hey there Kasha…
    Maxmom says that she LOVES your videos!!! But me…I’m so impressed. I would have jumped on Maxmom immediately. In the same way as Honey is your hero….BOTH YOU an HONEY are mine! I wonder if I will ever be able to do that.
    But I must also say that I can lie on my back like you…in fact I’ve spent most of my life (this far) on my back, BOL!
    Thank you for some fabulous video entertainment!!!
    …(also loved yesterday’s post – your next post – about Mango’s fresh produce…we have “Mango Airlines” here in SA)
    Sending lotsaluv
    Toby in South Africa

  9. Ha! I love it Kasha! Africa could never do well with this test! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

