Country Dog

Hello all my furiends,

I’m still here and doing fine, mom has just been lazy and too busy working to do the typing for me on my blog but I’m going to get on her to keep up with things.  She will visit all my furiends blogs hopefully soon. 

Since it’s summer here we get to go out and about more than in the winter time.  One adventure we go on quite often is to this little hot dog shack in our town.   We go there because mom and dad can take me with and sit outside with me while they enjoy their fine dining of hotdogs and fries….yummy!  If I’m lucky I may get a piece of the sausage.  So here are some pictures from one of our visits.

One of the reasons mom likes this place is because of the Merkts Cheese!

 

Here I am checking out the sign...I wonder what a Country Dog is?

 

This is actually an old railroad car that they made into a hot dog stand.

 

Here I am waiting patiently for mom to return...where's the beef?

Can I have some?

 

 

I'm tired of waiting for the beef so I think I'll just soak up some rays!

Don't I just look so cute?

Watch out for the train crossing!

Whoa!! What's my friend Honey the Great Dane doing here in Illinois and what is she doing for "Sale"? Ha Roo!!

 

One more picture, mom had to take a picture of the hot dog car...silly hoomans!

 That’s it for now…hope you all enjoyed my visit to “Country Dog”.

AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

 

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Country Dog

  1. Mango

    Having fun is always a good way to spend time. Much better than sitting in front of the computer, right? You are super action dane!

    I am a bit concerned about that Honey for Sale sign.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  2. That was such a great outing, Kasha… there are so many hot dog outlets where you’re staying… and you’re one “hot” dog yourself too… you know what I mean 😉

    Licks, hero

  3. Did you get to try some of the hot dogs?

  4. Look at all the bright colours and the green grass, and the warm sun! We are very jealous!

    Looks like you had a fabulous time!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  5. OOOOhhh looks like you had a pawsome time at the hot dog stand! Did you get some hot dogs? I have never had a hooman hot dog. Oh well, I will keep trying!

    woo woos, Tessa

  6. Tucker

    Oh I loves hot dogs! That looks like the yummiest place on earth. Weird jeep though.

    woof – Tucker

  7. that was a fun place…

  8. What a nice bright day you had …
    Nice place, nice colours and plus you can sit there with your humans…
    Very nice – I like it!
    And I also like the fact that your humans share the hot dogs with you!!!
    Ciao Lucille

  9. bark! What, Honey for sale? Here in the US? Maybe we can all pitch in and buy her. I am sure she would be a lot of hooman paper stuff. Mommy calls me a hot dog all the time, but we have never heard of a Country dog. Mommy wants to know what merkts cheese is? She said anything with cheese must be good! BARK! Sasha the princess

  10. EEEEEeeekk! They are selling me in Illinois??!! 😛

    Looks like you had a great day out, Kasha! So did you get some hot dog in the end??

    So sorry I haven’t visited in ages – we’ve been having computer problems and then busy moving my blog to its new home…I’ve fallen so behind with visiting friends!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  11. Hey Kasha,

    hope you are fine – be careful – don’t eat too many hot dogs or you will end up with too many spots on your beautiful face 😀

    I am passing by to invite you to my first contest – I’ve been invited by Murphy… Check it out if you like… 😉
    http://lucillemia.wordpress.com/2010/08/21/versatile-blogger-award/

    Bau Kisses
    Lucille

  12. You’re looking beautiful as always Kasha! It’s great to catch up with your blog. Mom and I just moved to a new house so we’ve been pretty busy too. See you next time 🙂 Luke

  13. Hey Kasha ! 🙂

    I did not know Illinois was also called the ” Land of Lincoln”. I was first hesitating when my humans decided I should have a blog of my own but now I do understand why it is so great; I can learn things I would’t have otherwise. Thank you Kasha 🙂 Anyway, it must be a great place to live according to its name 🙂

    See you soon !

    Lincoln

    • Hey Lincoln,

      Isn’t it great having a blog…I was a lurker at first before Honey’s hooman help me get started blogging. It is alot of fun meeting new furiends around the world and learning all about their lives. I’m glad you joined us.

      AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane & Denise her hooman

Leave a Reply

