Sorry I’ve been neglecting my Blog….

Hello Everyone,

Kasha’s mom here…just want to say we are back….sorry we haven’t posted on our blog or been visiting you much lately.  Our computer is on the way out and we need a new one so hopefully soon.  This thing is just way too slow these days and I have been swamped at work and when I get home the last thing I want to do is log on the computer that’s waaayyyyy too slow. 

Just a quick post of Ms. Kasha getting a shower a couple weeks ago.  I think someone was having a competition for giving your dog a bath (sorry I can’t remember who it was and I’m sure I’m too late for it anyways) but thought I would share the pictures I took.  Enjoy!

Ok — I’m in the tub now what??

Would you mind closing the shower curtain so a girl can have some privacy?

I may not look happy but that’s how I normally look.  I really do like getting a bath…you should see how I get rinsed off…sorry no picture of that but mom turns on the shower and hops in to rinse me off that way. 

Rub A Dub Dub….Kasha in a Tub!!  I sure smell purty now!

Ha Roo!!!   Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Sorry I’ve been neglecting my Blog….

  1. No worries… dealing with slow pooters really requires the patience of an angel. I could almost sniff the shampoo freshness in you over here, Kasha.

    Licks, hero

  2. Hi Kasha,

    You are so purdy! 😀 We both just love your spots!

    Lexi: I’m not a fan of baths – I much prefer getting filthy, mud is my favourite!

    Jasper: I on the other hand, love baths, i just go all mellow in the warm water – hehe.

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper

  3. Oh Kasha, you are not too late! Duchess is having the competition over at : http://lifewithduchess.com/2010/03/21/duchess-spring-cleaning-contest/

    Entries are accepted until Wednesday, email one of those in! They are great.

    woof – Tucker

  4. Mango

    Kasha! I see Tucker left you the link. Those are wonderful bath time photos. Good luck in the competition and good to see you again.

    Slobbers,
    mango

  5. Gosh, Kasha – I can’t believe you actually LIKE having baths…they are the bane of my life!!!

    Great to hear from you – even if it’s just a short message – my human says she can totally understand about computer problems and feeling too exhausted after work to want to do blog stuff.

    By the way, I agree with Tucker – you should send one of those photos into Duchess’s Spring Cleaning competition!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  6. BARK! So glad to hear all is well. Mommy has been feeling the same way, but it is not because of work, she is just lllllaaaazzzy! Well, we both are these day’s. You are real brave to get in that big water hole. I will watch daddy when he goes in, but wont go any closer. Mommy has to wash me in the front yard, so I can shake in front of EVERYONE driving by.
    BARK! Sasha the Princess

  7. Hi Kasha – haven’t heard from you in ages…hope everything is OK with you?

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  8. Hi Kasha! Yep, my mum and I were just thinking the same as Honey… Where is Kasha?!?!?
    But those bath pics are cool. I can’t believe that you like it. I kinda sit still – not that I have a choice in that matter but I do not like it. Esp the part when my hooman closes the shower and says “shake” not fun doing that inside the shower… 🙂
    Slobbers Teal’c

Leave a Reply

