Pretty in Pink & Winter’s coming to an end…

Hi Everyone,

I haven’t posted in a while…sorry.  My hooman has been a tad bit lazy these days.  We will try to do better in the coming weeks.  Anyway, our Winter is slowly coming to an end and I wanted to post some of the last snow pictures of the season before Spring gets here. 

So mom bought me a new coat for this winter and of course she had to get a matching “snood”…I think this was more for her enjoyment rather than mine…take a look at some pictures.  These are the last snow pictures we will be posting this year so enjoy!

Here I am nice and cozy in my basement before she made me go outside.

And here I am in the matching “Snood”.  I know, don’t laugh at me…mom thought it was cute.  She even had this get-up custom made by a nice lady from New York.

Here’s an actual snow picture of me.  Don’t I just look so stinkin’ cute??

At this point, I’m trying to get the silly “snood” thing off of my head…what was mom thinking buying this silly thing?  Actually mom bought the snood purely for picture taking purposes and her own amusement.  I just don’t understand mom sometimes.

AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Pretty in Pink & Winter’s coming to an end…

  1. Hi Kasha,

    You look so dainty in pink… and the snood really looks good on you… no, serious. Do enjoy the tail end of winter before spring arrives… we’ll never understand hoomans and their amusements.

    Licks, hero

  2. Mango

    You do look adorable, but I agree that hoods can be a bit distracting at times. Such is the price of beauty.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. Kasha, I’m sorry your momma made you wear that thing on your head. But your ears must get colder than mine since they are pointed up in the air.

    woof – Tucker

  4. I wouldnn’t be very impressed with me peron if I got dressed in a coat and hood :p
    I must say the colour pink does really suit you 😀 Pink doesn’t really suit my fur colour 😦

    I’m very jealous that you get have snow, I don’t even really know what the stuff is!

    Licks,
    Lexi

  5. Kasha, I think that you’re adorable! But I have to say that your Mom is pushing the fates by saying that winter is leaving! BOL She just committed the biggest blunder! Just for that you will probably get alot more snow!!! As for the pink outfit you are wearing, I think your Mom did great!

    Hugs, Tessa

  6. Oh Kasha – you know how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE that pink coat of yours! I so wish pink was my colour as I’d order one just like yours! But sadly – although Hsin-Yi’s favourite colour is pink – it doesn’t look so striking on fawn coats. I tend to look better in baby blues and such….

    But oh! *gasp!* – that snood!! Oh my God, that picture of you in it looks like something out of Anna Karenina!!! You look GORGEOUS!!!! If there was a doggie Vogue, you would definitely be on the cover!

    I think your human should offer you up as a doggie model to this coat company – you look just divine! 🙂

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  7. The prettiest Kasha I have ever seen with that outfit. That snoodie is incredible! Seriously that makes me want to find an outfit for Africa.

    Thanks again for the support for husband’s job. I really appreciate it.

  8. YOU LOOK ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!! Even if you are not really impressed – sometimes we just have to do things like that for our people… 🙂 Don’t you sometimes wish as well you had hands instead of paws?! Then you could put something ridiculous on your moms head and make her run around in the snow 🙂
    Slobbers Teal’c

  9. Oh Kasha – please, please, PLEASE do post your training videos!!! I would really love to see them – and I’m sure others would too! It’s just so nice to see Danes doing training and showing that we’re not only good to be stupid couch potatoes or vapid beauty queens! 😛

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave a comment