Me & Mom Photo – In Honor of MaxDog…

Hi Everyone, (Kasha’s mom here)

In honor of Max and his mom, we wanted to post a couple of pictures of the two of us together.  We all have tons of pictures of our furbabies, but Max’s mom got me thinking how many did I really have of us together and when I looked, not many.  I did have hubby take some of us just for fun in December and I wanted to share a couple with you.   I hope others will follow suit and post pictures of you and your furbabies as well.  Enjoy! 

The first picture just cracks me up…Kasha was trying to give me a kiss and we actually caught it on film which is a huge accomplishment since I don’t have all that great of a camera. 

Check out that tongue…pucker up Mom!

The two of us together in Dec. 2009, Kasha looks like she’s squinting from flash…LOL

Have a great upcoming week everyone.

Denise & Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Me & Mom Photo – In Honor of MaxDog…

  1. Hi Denise,

    Those are definitely what memories are made of… beautiful. One thing I found out about taking photos with flash on dogs, it will always turn out with their eyes shut, I guess it’s a natural reaction thingy.

    Licks, hero

  2. Hi Kasha!

    We saw those swell presents that you sent to our pal Honey and had to come over to say hello! Any pal of Honey’s is a friend of ours. Are you a dancer/model/etc./etc./etc. like the multi-talented Honey? You sure are pretty. I like your polka dots.

    We too are very sad about our pal Maxdog. Those are great photos of you and your Mom. We don’t have very many of the two of us together either. I think that’s about to change!

    Come by and visit me sometime!

    Your pal,

    Petey

  3. Great photo!! You both look beautiful 🙂

  4. Aw…you look so sweet together! What a great idea of Max’s human…I do have a few photos with Hsin-Yi, although mostly my humans are so busy taking pictures of me, they often forget to pose with me in the photos! 🙂 I will do my next post on this too in honour of Max!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  5. Denise and Kasha…
    Those photos are absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you for sharing them and for getting the ball rolling! You are such a star and you two look wonderful together!
    Thank you
    Lotsalicks
    MAXDOG AND MOM IN SOUTH AFRICA

  6. I found your blog through Honey the Great Dane and wanted to stop by to say hello!

    These are some wonderful pictures that I’m sure treasure. I have only one picture of me with one of my chihuahuas (didn’t have the other one yet) because I don’t do pictures. The one I do have – the dog looks great and I look hideous. And…that’s why I don’t do pictures! I’m ok with not having any of me with them though just as long as I have pictures of them.

    Great post!

  7. LOL I love that second picture. It’s like Kasha is saying, “Dis my mom, and dis my happy proud face.”

  8. OMD what great pics and a super salute to Maxie!

    Kasha, you sure are a BIG Beautiful Girl!

    Hugs, Tessa

  9. We love Max’s project and are enjoying the pictures everywhere.

  10. Mango

    Most happy making pictures of you and mom. Pucker up!

    Slobbers,
    Mango

Leave a Reply

