These Boots are Made for Walking!!

Hi blog friends,

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a few weeks, mom has been extra busy with work lately but she’s back to transcribe my thoughts for me.   First, I have to say you all know that I’m a dainty dane and I mean it.  When it gets really cold here in Chicagoland I can barely walk outside (I can only be outside for minutes at a time or else my hoomans would have to carry me and that would be quite hard for them to do).  So mom decided to order me some snow boots…so check out my adventures with them…it’s kind of funny and don’t worry I didn’t hurt myself and I actually get the hang of them as it goes on…see for yourself.

Let’s start off with me modelling my new boots first.

I know don’t I look a bit overwhelmed by the experience?  Check out my pink coat as well (mom will post more pics of that separately). 

Check out the videos below on how I got that point.

Here’s mom putting the boots on my big ole feet.

Ok, now here I am getting up for the very first time with boots on…what was mom thinking?? 

Now the final test…mom took me outside for a little walk to see what would happen…it’s pretty cool now that I’m getting used to them and being able to go for short walks in the winter….look at me go sporting my winter attire!

Mom got the giggles at the end of this video after I went wee I normally have to do the digging type thing with my feet in the grass but as you saw I wasn’t on grass and I had boots on..mom thought it was amusing…I did not. 

Hope you enjoyed our latest adventure.

AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “These Boots are Made for Walking!!

  1. BARK! Your winter attire is BOOOTIFUL!! Mommy say’s she wants a kitchen smock made from that material. And the boots, they look so cool. I love the dance on the first video. My brother did that a few times, when mommy had to put a sock on his owie, then he got used to it. Your little pee dance was cute too. What a dainty girl. I dont blame you, wanting to rush back inside. Water is falling from the sky right now, and I dont wanna go out, so I do my thing fast. But now if it was for walkie and sniffies, I would be ready to go.
    BARK! Sasha the Princess

  2. Wow… that’s such a lovely outfit. I really dig those boots of yours, Kasha. You sure knows how to live up to your name, the dainty dane… exquisite.

    With this, hope you’ll have longer walkies too.

    Licks, hero

  3. hee! Hee! Kasha – I can see that you’re like me – just lying there like a lump while the humans do all the hard work putting stuff on us! 😆

    YOu know how much I LOVE your pink coat – in fact, I had wanted to post a picture on my blog of you in it coz I thought you just looked so beautiful but I had never got round to it – but that’s OK coz you have your own blog now so you can show everybody! Can’t wait to see more pics!

    But hey! I could only see 1 video! (the first one) – why can’t I see the other ones and all this “dancing” that everybody is talking about??

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  4. So, were those boots really made for walking? Or was the pink outfit what made it?

    Hugs, Tessa

  5. Hey Kasha! You look very pretty in your new jacket..Sorry your human made you wear boots but I bet your feet are warmer 🙂

  6. Hi Kasha,
    Those boots don’t look like much fun at all. They must be pretty strong if they stayed on your feet with all that kicking.

    woof – Tucker

Leave a Reply

