What is it Ma? Aliens???

Hi Everyone,

Mom and Dad came home this afternoon from the place where humans buy their food and I just had to go and check out this strange thing sitting on the counter….what is it??  I had never seen anything like it before??  Is it for me, can I eat it??  Is it from this planet??  I thought it looked really strange.  See for yourself, do you know what it is? Notice my clicker hanging on the black container (that’s where they keep the good doggie treats)…I know where they hide them.  Yummy!

 

Did you figure out what that is yet? Here’s another picture of them?

Mom says that’s a brussel sprouts stalk! She said they call them Alien Heads just to be funny.  A WHAT I said?  She said she hadn’t ever seen them like this before so she thought she would share it with all my blog friends. 

It was a very nice day here in the Chicagoland area and we went on a very nice walk today, mom says she will post pictures of that soon. 

AARF Kasha the Dainty Dane!

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “What is it Ma? Aliens???

  1. Hi Kasha –

    Boy, that is one WEIRD looking thing!! We thought it was some kind of cactus or something until you told us…do you mean it’s what the brussel sprouts actually GROW from?

    Looking forward to seeing photos of your walk!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  2. Oh – just another quick tip: ask your human to drag the “Blog Archive” widget into your sidebar – this way we can see all your older posts, so that if anyone missed any, they can click on them to read them! 🙂

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great dane

  3. Hello Kasha,

    My name is Tessa and I saw your name at MaxDog’s blog and wanted to come by and say hello. You are a very lucky puppy to have found such a loving home. Especially in Chicago with that great Chicago Deep Dish Pizza! Have you had any of the pizza? I think I would like the pizza better than the brussles sprouts!

    Hope you come to visit me at my blog!

    Hugs, Tessa

  4. Mango

    EAT THE BRUSSELS SPROUTS!

    OK, well maybe not the whole thing at once, but they are most yummers indeed.

    So nice to meet another full sized doggie. You know, I have been blogging for almost two years and it took a looooong time for momma to properly interpret my thoughts. Don’t worry. Your human will catch on.

    You do clicker training too? I must say I am not a big fan since it usually involves actual problem solving. Hey, I’m handsome, do I need brains too?

    Slobbers,
    Mango

Leave a Reply

