Hello world!

Hello Dog Blog World!! 

I’m new to the world of dog blogging.  While my human and I have been reading lots others dog blogs we thought it was time we started our own.  My mom and I are lost right now trying to figure out this blogging thing so be patient with us.  Any help you want to provide would be most appreciated.   You know I’ve just learned that it is quite hard to type with you paws!!  AARF!!  AARF!

So let me tell you a little about me and my family.  I’m a female Harlequin Great Dane.  I’m 7 years old and I was a rescue dog.  I was a very lucky girl.  My mom and dad adopted me from Wisconsin Great Dane Rescue.  I’ve been with mom and dad now for a little over 2 years and I love it here.  We live in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois in the U.S.A.   I have one furbrother who is an elderly gentleman but I don’t care for him that much.  He’s never done anything to me I just have issues with other dogs.  His name is Bootsie and they say he’s an Akita/Great Dane mix.  I may let him blog on here once it a while if I’m feeling friendly.

As soon as I figure out how to pictures on here I will do that so you can see what I look like. I look forward to sharing my adventures with all of you and   I can’t wait to hear from other doggie friends, so stop by and say hello when you have time.  Gotta go now it’s past my bed time.

AARF! Kasha the Dane 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Lisa Mendoza

    Hi Kasha!
    It’s great to see you out here – I’m glad to be able to keep up with your many activities!
    =)
    Lisa M.

  2. Terry S.

    hello Miss Kasha,
    I’m so glad to see that I can now keep on top of what you are doing. Mom didn’t tell me that you went to see Santa. I am sorry it was such an unpleasant experience for you. But I’m sure Santa will forgive you and be good to you on Christmas. Even though you say you didn’t like Bootisie much I know from what Mom has been telling me that you really do miss him like we all do. But now the Bootmeister is chasing squirrels up in Doggie Heaven and having lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

